Eastbound and Down

Alright. So the title to this post really has nothing to do with anything that I’m typing about. It’s pretty much just the song that gets stuck in my head every once in awhile  from “Smokey and the Bandit”. I love that film. So MUCH. haha!

Anyway. I’m sitting at the desk in Nelson/Grantham at the moment, covering the exciting Justin Nistler’s shift. I’ve taken this time to sit and think, all the while staring at my Facebook.

I’ve been pondering. What would happen if I actually told everyone exactly what I was thinking? No holding back. No bullshit. No lies. One, I’d prolly lose some friends (maybe for the best?), and two, I’d most likely feel guilty about not holding it all in even though letting it out is for the best.

Most people know me for letting others know what is on my mind, but what most people don’t know is that there is this whole other side that keeps secrets. This might not come as a surprise to you, but it’s quite honestly a recent discovery that I’ve made about myself.

I’m talking about this all because I’m currently fighting with myself about whether or not to tell a few people exactly what I think about them. Part of me would feel relieved to tell them, but I’m so scared of what they might say in return.

I’m in a complete toss up on this and I dislike it greatly.

I need to stop thinking about this for a bit. The outcome of this mental fight to come later.

Have you ever had to make the decision on whether or not to tell someone something?
How did you deal with it?

Leave a Reply

