I can promise you this…

Before I get to my actual post, I’m just going to give some background information as to why I’m writing tonight. Boredom is not the reason. haha.  I actually feel like I have so much to do in the next hour and a half, and yet I know that I’ll try to cram it all into about fifteen minutes. It’s just how I roll I guess. Obviously, I’m taking some of my precious time to write another blog post, even though I said I wasn’t going to post anything until Saturday. Which is tomorrow. But I’ve come to the conclusion that I probably won’t have the time to write anything tomorrow since it’s Christmas for the Westphal side.

It honestly doesn’t feel like we’re celebrating the blessed holiday tomorrow. I have two gifts to wrap, and neither of them have been wrapped yet. Not that I think that Christmas is about the gifts, but I wish I’d have a little more motivation!

Alright. And HERE WE GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!

My friend JJ posted the following picture on his tumblr. You can follow him here.

I find this picture to be…uplifting. My favorite part of it is the heart in the lower right corner. “I will be okay.” One of the biggest struggles in my life is being able to be okay with some of the things that happen. I’ve been in this weird state of heartache for the last year or so. I know the reason. Anyone who has had a heart to heart conversation with me knows the reason. Well…almost anyone. I need to take the initiative and keep reminding myself that my heart and I are going to be okay instead of sitting around and letting things get to me or allowing myself to be in a depressed state of mind.

I do have to comment, though, on the iPod. Haha. “I will make you feel OK.” Yep. It sure does. I don’t know a single person who doesn’t feel better after they’ve listened to music. I’ve got a different kind of music on my iPod for just about every emotion I could ever feel. Even anger. Thanks to Eric, just about half of my music selection is “scary music”. But the thing about this music is that I can listen to it when I’m angry, it makes me think of Eric and Emma, and I’m happy again.

I know I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again. If it wasn’t for Eric or Emma, I’d go crazy. Eric is my best friend who I know will always be there for me, and Emma is the greatest chickie friend that I could have. I don’t really have that many friends who are girls, so it’s a nice change to have Emma as a close friend now. She and I can finish each other’s sentences because it’s as if our brains are always on the same wave. I love these two soooooo much!!!!

Also: Emma, if you’re reading, I’m SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO excited for operation Ugly Giraffe. I just wanted to let you know. 😀

Okay, so I should probably get some stuff put together instead of waiting until the last fifteen minutes to get it done.  I’m sure I’ll be back some time this weekend.

Have you ever had a drawing or piece of art uplift you in some way?
Who are your closest friends?


Leave a Reply

