I solomnly swear, I am up to no good.

Weellllll, it looks like we have a RAPIST in Lincoln Park!

Okay. Just kidding. BUT! The Bed Intruder song makes me laugh so hard every time I hear it. haha.

Uhm…alright. I’m sorry to my readers if this post rambles. I’m not really sure how to put my thoughts into words right now. lol. But I’ll give it my best shot.

For those of you who were left hanging in wonder about the Heying Christmas: Meh. Nothing too exciting. Except for when we took pictures of all of my aunt and uncle’s lights in their house and labled all of their light switches with the pictures. That was good. haha. There wasn’t as much drama as I thought that there would be, but as with any family gathering, there’s always that one person who has to make things about themselves. They talk the loudest. They always have to contribute to everyone’s conversation. And they like to be the center of attention. I would laugh if you told me that your family didn’t have someone like this in it. But meh. Whatevs.

My Christmas with my immediate family was…good. haha. I received a Nook Color from my parents along with some other pretty awesome stuff. Now, I know what you’re thinking. A Nook?? What about real books? What about the new book smell? What about the feeling you get when you turn a page?? DON’T WORRY! I’m going to keep all of that. I wanted a Nook because I saw the potential it had when buying textbooks in the future. If I can spend $20 on a eTextbook rather than $100, I’m going to jump on it. Also, as most of you know, I have plans of working in a publishing house after graduation, and I feel like having and knowing how to work  an eReader would be beneficial for that job. So yeah….enough about Christmas. haha.

I’ve had a pretty good time here in Rockville over my semester break. I mean, I worked a lot while I was home, but when I got to spend time with my friends, it was fabulous. The one thing that I learned for sure over the break: Nazi Zombies scare the fuck out of me. I don’t think that I’ll ever play that game again. I played with Eric last Thursday night…and I screamed sooooooo loud and so often……It was bad. No. Good. But if you ask Eric, it was great entertainment for him. For me: not so much. Blech!

I had a good time on New Year’s Eve with some awesome friends from high school. I very much enjoy watching my nerd friends play video games. Also: we discovered that Eric, Candace and I can all sleep on one sofa….almost comfortably. But “almost” was definitely the keyword there. haha.

Oh…and also: Brawl Parties will NEVER get old. Yay friends! Yay Brawl! Yay!!

So I’ll put you all out of your misery now. haha. I’ll just finish up by saying that I’m going to be taking part in the Harry Potter Reading Challenge. I plan to read all seven HP books in seven months, finishing them up just in time for the final Potter film. I barely have time to read my stuff for class, so I’m not sure how I’m going to accomplish it, but I’m going try. Along with this, I’m going to be writing my thoughts about each book as they’re finished on a new tab, so look out for those coming soon. On a final note about this, look at the cute button on the right side of this screen for the Potter Challenge. Adorable!!

I hope that the New Year is treating you well so far!

I leave for Moorhead tomorrow, so I’ll post something later this week.

How was your holiday?
Are you interested in tackling the HP Reading Challenge with me??


Leave a Reply

