Just a few updates.

Hey all you crazy cats and chicks. I hope that MLK day treated you well. I most definitely slept until noon and it was GLORIOUS!

I’m just going to make a few updates and express my current feelings about something.

1.) I have yet to start reading Potter. So. Bad. haha. Harry Potter Reading Challenge is well on its way through the first month, and I’m so booked (no pun intended) that finding time to read something that is non class related has become quite difficult. But I still have faith that I can accomplish this!! I don’t have anything going on on Saturday until about sixish. I think I might just get out of bed and read the whole book that day. Or maybe on Sunday after church. I guess we’re just gonna see what will happen with that one. haha!

2.) DRUMLINE!! So good!! I have three performances this week! I’m super excited! Especially since I’m going to be playing at my school!! So many people have heard me talk about drumline and now they’re finally going to be able to see me do what I do! And Wendy Toops’ voice pops into my head “Do what you’re doing while you’re doing it.” haha! Anyway, moving on.

3.) It’s frickin’ cold here right now. I walked to class this morning when it was -16 degrees outside. My hair froze on my walk to class. No. Good. I was not a happy camper.

4.) I love that saying. “I am not a happy camper.” It makes me feel happy to say it. lol!!

5.) This is the final thing for tonight I think. Today is Tuesday, and that means that today is the fourth day in a row that I have been truly happy. I haven’t had all that many complaints about anything. I’ve been extremely happy and have taken any opportunity I can have to jump on being excited. I have, however, made a realization. I’m kind of a jealous person. Especially when it comes to my friends. I get extremely jealous when people get to spend time with my friends because I’m here in Moorhead. I made the right decision to come to this school and I honestly could not see myself any other place….but it hurts and really bites to know that my closest friend (distance-wise) from high school lives two hours away. It’s no good. I don’t like it. I wish that I could just roll with it and never feel down about the fact that they live so far away…but I always think that I’m able to do it…so I let my self-doubt bring me down. I don’t know. I’m working on it. We’ll see what happens.

So I think I’m going to head to bed now. I need to get up and go to a class that I’m not going to do the reading for at 9:30. haha!

I’ll post soon. Hopefully with a HP review, huh?? lol!

Any updates for me from you?
Do you ever find yourself feeling down because you live where you do?


One thought on “Just a few updates.

  1. I just want to let everyone know that I’m kind of an embarrassment to English majors everywhere….I used the wrong “its”. I corrected it already…but I still wanted to let people know. haha!

Leave a Reply

