Finally…

I’m going to stop promising blog posts on specific days. It almost never happens. And then I kind of feel bad. But then I stop feeling bad and start feeling awesome. Haha. Kidding.

But really, I’ll get around to blog post when I get around to them. Be patient, oh precious readers. I will return in due time after absences.

So…a recap of the last couple days/weeks? Yeah? Sound good? Alright. Let’s get started then.

Uhm…hmm. Nothing all that exciting to report. haha.

Okay..kind of kidding.

Ooh! Okay. I found out that I will be the RA on 1st South Dahl which will also hold the film and theatre living/learning community. At first, I really wasn’t all that excited about having an LLC, but the idea has really grown on me. Also: I’m super excited to be living in Dahl again because 1. I’ll be living on the side that is going to be renovated over the summer, and 2. because Dahl is going to be co-ed starting in the fall. I lived in Dahl my freshman year when it was all female. There was just…too much estrogen in that building. I would be thoroughly upset if I had been put into Dahl again if it were all female.

Speaking of females, I was unloading the drumline trailer this morning at about 2:30 after getting home from St. Cloud where finals had been held yesterday, and we were making some jokes about random stuff. I was so tired that I don’t remember what any of the jokes were. But I do remember saying “I’d rather joke with the guys than bitch with the girls”. Sometimes, I just can’t handle girls. They’re too moody. Yes. I know I’m a girl. Yes. I know that I fall into that “moody” category sometimes. However, that doesn’t stop me from saying that I’d rather spend time with guys than with girls. There’s  a reason that my closest friends are guys and that my closest girl friend is the same way. Yay for acting more like guys a lot of the time, right Emma? haha!

Speaking of guy friends…I was in Duluth last weekend. I had never been there and had a really spectacular time! I drove over there on Friday and got to have lunch with Eric and Ben and then we watched some films. Smokey and the Bandit cuz Ben had never seen it and Shaun of the Dead, which I requested, then regretted. I’ve seen the film before, and yes, at times I think it’s super funny. But it’s pretty easy to make me jump (I’m sure I’ll regret putting that into writing at some point), and I remembered at many points why I really wasn’t as big of that film. Too bad I remembered within ten minutes of the film. haha. Unfortunately, Eric drove to the cities after watching the films, BUT Ben and I went to a comedy show that night and I thought it was brilliant. 😀

The rest of my weekend in Duluth was spent getting lunch and going into a few shops, and then Ben and I went to the Duluth Superior Symphony Orchestra concert that night. Oh my gosh. I was so impressed. I’m kind of a sucker for instrumental music so I was in heaven. After that, Ben and I went to get some ice cream and frozen yogurt from the grocery store, watched some Invader Zim and went to bed. I had a great time with him and really hope to go back to Duluth over the summer to see the Glensheen Mansion which I decided I didn’t want to go to while I was there because I wanted to explore the whole thing when it was warmer outside.

The only downside to the weekend: Ben’s roommate made all my stuff smell like pot. Ugh. Stupid Darren.

This past Tuesday, I went on a field trip with my into to pub class to some publishing houses in the cities. It was a real eye opener for me because I want to go into editing and publishing after I graduate from MSUM. I REALLY need an internship, but my summers are so condensed because of being an RA and because I really need to work. So I think I’m going to graduate, hope for an internship after that, then move to New York and continue on with the original plan. We’ll see what happens. Adventure is out there, right?

Well. I suppose that I should get back to work or something. I have to write a paper which is due tomorrow at 9:30 a.m. I don’t even know what it’s supposed to be about. I’m a pretty good student if I do say so myself. haha.

I’m currently working the desk, so I don’t know how well paper writing is going to go, but it won’t keep me from trying! Well…maybe it will.

In the mean time, I’m going to continue to feed my new craisins addiction and watch How to Train Your Dragon. I’m off to a good start on that paper, eh?

Hopefully I’ll be back soon with something better to talk about. But as I stated earlier, I can’t make any guarantees.

Until then, cheers!

2 thoughts on “Finally…

  1. If we can’t get publishing jobs, we’re opening our own company.

    Also, we’re going to Ireland. I’m fairly convinced that I need to go on that trip. It just needs to happen.

    P.S. I miss you. Let’s hang out soon. ❤

    • I would be game for opening our own company. It can’t be THAT hard….can it??

      I’m so excited for Ireland. For real. I don’t care what it takes, I’m going. And we have to go to London. I promised Ben that’d I’d be there.

      I miss you, too. This week maybe??

Leave a Reply

