The sun scares me…

As you may have noticed with the post of this, I’ve changed the name from “as told by a ginger” to “as told by melynda”. And don’t be alarmed if the URL changes to “astoldbymelynda” soon, too.

Why did I change it, you ask?? I changed it because I feel that all of my posts are about things that happen in my life. Yes. I’m a ginger and things are being told by me. But Melynda is so unique, right? I have two, very unique things: my name and my hair.

I also have another reason: I plan to start vlogging this summer and my Youtube channel is called “As Told By Melynda”. (If anyone would like to help contribute to my flip cam fund, that would be great. Let me know. (Yes. I’m completely serious. Please help me purchase one.)) Long story short: I like to have uniform things across the board.

In other news!: The temp peaked at 61 degrees today! So awesome. Although, the sun makes me nervous. You know…sun allergy and all. Yes. A sun allergy is a real thing that I have. Lame, right? At least it’s only a mild case so I can still go outside and stuff…but I definitely bathe in sunscreen over the summer. No good.

In other, other news!: I’m so excited to be a part of DaBa in the fall. Also: I’m excited to be on staff with Meg Kanne. I’m pretty sure she doesn’t read my blog, but I’m still excited and I want to tell her that she’s great. I feel like we’re going to be good friends. Woot! Good friends!

In other, other, other news!: I’m graduating in Fall 2012!!!! WHAT?! Yeah. That’s right. Shavin’ a semester off. So. Good. I know, I was going to add a minor in psych. But I decided against it. I just stopped caring or something. BUT! This means that I’m going to be able to graduate, hopefully get an internship in the spring, then apply for jobs and move over the summer. I’m feelin’ NYC, Chi-Town, the Twin Cities, and London. I like to dream big. Don’t judge me, mkkay?

So anyway, I suppose that I’ll free you all from the torture that is this blog post. I hope that everything made sense, and I hope that all of my readers are doing well!!

And I was 3000% for real about helping me with a flip cam. Please. I’m not asking for you to buy one for me. Just…throw a little cash my way. Mkkay? Mkkay. Thanks. 😀

So for now, I’m off.

Cheers!

One thought on “The sun scares me…

  1. Ginna Leither says:

    WOW im excited for you about graduating except theni really will never see you on campus….it depresses me a little…Im proud that you want to go some where great…i wish i was that brave…good LUCK!!!!

Leave a Reply

