Hmmmmmm.

So this is turning out to be a once-a-month blog. haha. Oh well.

I’m going to throw it out there right now: I’m not going to do a reaction post for each of the Harry Potter books like I had originally planned. I don’t have the time nor do I have the right state of mind to do it.

I can, however, tell you that each of these books has a very special meaning to me and, I’m sure, to many of you.

I was fortunate enough to have gone to the midnight premiere of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2 and, yes, I bawled through it.

Harry Potter has been my childhood and is bound to be my future. Which brings me to my current position in life:

I’m laying on my bed with full intentions to pull an all-nighter to attempt to get an early registration spot for Pottermore. Unfortunately, I passed out literally fifteen minutes before the clue was posted for today. I felt physically sick when I found out what had happened.

Obsessed? A little. And by “a little” I mean a lot.

Okay. So…I just realized that I’m all rambley and stuff. If you have no idea what I’m talking about for Pottermore, go visit Pottermore.com and find out. It’s much too hard for me to explain via typing.

Okay…that’s enough about HP right now; I might start tearing up again. haha. JK. Or maybe I’m not. O.o

Something else: I know that I used to talk about how I was going to start a personal vlog and then it turned into a collab with my friend Molly. Well, my new goal is to post at least once a week and discuss my life and times as a dual-major and RA on my campus. I’m not sure where it will bring me, but I’ll be posting links when that’s happening. I’m hoping that it will be started next Tuesday because I want to post on Tuesdays and next Tuesday is the first Tuesday that I’ll be on campus for RA training. So. We’ll see what happens there.

Oh geez. I’m realizing that not much of this is going to make sense to any of you. There was this chance for me to ramble about random stuff and I seized it.

I’ll come back soon with a discussion about two books that I just read this week: The Perks of Being a Wallflower  by Stephen Chbosky and Paper Towns  by John Green. I thoroughly enjoyed both of them and they deserve a post that is much more coherent than this one is.

So until then,

I’m going to Pigfarts.

I mean…

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

