My last first day

Ugh. Here it is. A day that I have been both excited for and dreading for the past six months.

Today was my last first day of my undergrad.

Shoot.

See, I don’t get to be like all the other seniors. I apparently worked my tail off to graduate a semester early. For what, though? So I can get into the real world sooner? So I can make the dream that changed months ago come true? Is this all for naught?

I mean, sure. I’m going to live this semester up to the best of my ability, but what am I going to do in the spring when my roommates and friends all go back to class and I’m working full time at the diner?

Maybe I’ll write a book. Maybe I’ll read twenty-six books. Maybe I’ll go on adventures. I’m not sure.

Holy cow. You just witnessed a change in attitude. Maybe you didn’t catch it. But that’s okay. I’m still scared shitless about graduating in December, but it’s going to be okay. I’m going to do awesome things. And it will be glorious.

Hmm…I thought this post was going to be full of emotion and deep, inner thoughts being put out in the world for everyone to see. I guess not. Let’s change the subject to something more…exciting?

I’m writing for the Advocate this semester! Woot! Look forward to this Thursday’s first issue as I help the upperclassmen on campus adjust to our baby dragons.

Okay. So. Rambles over. Uhm….yeah. Just…done. haha.

So until next time,

Cheers.

x

 

Leave a Reply

