NaBloPoMo

Well. Here we are.

It’s November 1st.

It’s been months since my last blog post. I’m not lying when I say that I’m extremely disheartened about this. I think entirely too often about how I wish that I did more in the realm of writing, but never have the motivation to do it.

So here is my last ditch effort. I’m taking on a challenge that is going to push me creatively and in productivity.

My friends, welcome to NaBloPoMo.

What a silly name. I know. I’m completely aware. It doesn’t roll off the tongue at all and I giggle every time that I say it out loud, but here we are anyway.

National Blog Posting Month.

See, I was originally going to take part in NaNoWriMo (national novel writing month) where I was going to crank out 50,000 words in thirty days. But let’s be real: I didn’t do any planning for this. I had no premise to move forward on. Shoot, I didn’t even have a main character.

But then I got an email from WordPress this morning talking about NaBloPoMo. And voilà! I’ve got myself a way to get back into writing!

So for the next twenty-nine days, I’ll be pushing myself to put a blog post up while using a myriad of sources for inspiration. Some days I’ll be pulling from writing prompts on other sites. Others might include rants as I continue to count down to my graduation. And I might even put up a few pieces of fiction that I may or may not have been working on recently. 

But now I turn it to you. If you’ve got prompts for me, post them below. Have you ever wondered about my views on Antarctic penguins? How about my thoughts on Nargles?

If you’ve got something that you want to see me write about, let me know. Everything is fair game and all prompts will be considered. Go forth!

Well then. Are you ready? All buckled in? Good. This is going to be one weird month.

So until tomorrow,

cheers

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo

Leave a Reply

