Your Arguments Are Invalid

You’re probably wondering why I’ve just told you that your arguments are invalid.

Well, it’s pretty simple. I’m sitting on Beth’s sofa, with a purring cat in my lap who is extremely engaged with the tassels on my scarf, and I just had a good cry over a beautiful film (I will be dedicating an entire post to this tomorrow/today).

Anything you could possibly say right now would not be able to ruin my night.

But yes, I do need to confront the fact that this post is late. I’m very much aware that it is past midnight which means that there will not be a post for November 2. However, I have very good reasoning for it so I’m going to let it slide and I have no need to try and explain myself to you, AND I’m going to write another post today so there will be TWO posts for November 3. So there.

But basically, this post was going to be pretty short today anyway. I didn’t like any of the prompts that I had found earlier before work and I’m not feeling all that creative today. So I would have ended up rambling anyway.

Today, I worked at the diner, took a shower, then had a beautiful date of dinner and a movie with Beth. Just…awesome. I felt really good about my life today. I don’t have much else to say about it right now. 

I will say this, however: I have amazing friends. These friends, though they live in different parts of the world, all contribute to this crazy, messed up life that I lead. And let’s be real, if it wasn’t for them I wouldn’t have anyone to “go be psychos together” with. These people have molded me, loved me, encouraged me, and ruined me. Yes. All at the same time. 

Some people in the past have told me that some of my friendships are bad ideas. I’ve been told that I make bad choices on the people that I spend my time with. But who are they to tell me who I should and should not give a part of my life to? I have yet to figure this out.

And so ends my rambles about friends and other random stuff. I’m still kindofsortofalmost still on track to keeping up this whole blogging thing. I’m feeling pretty okay. So like I said before, it doesn’t matter what you think or what you do: Your arguments are invalid this evening.

So until tomorrow,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

