My dear, tell me it’s not so.

This post is going to be rather short because I’m in a time crunch. I’ve got to be on campus within the half hour in order to put in some hours for my SOC job with Dragons After Dark. I’m not too bummed out about this one because it’s a drag show. I’m down to have a good time. :]

Basically, though, this post is almost more like a journal entry for me; a source to spew out a few thoughts and perhaps get some feedback from anyone willing to give some. However, I’m being honest, this post might be a little too ambiguous for any help to come in anyway.

I’m a little apprehensive. Okay? There it is. It’s outside of just me and two other close friends. I’m worried that I might be being played. I’m worried of what people will say. And I’m worried that I might end up forfeiting my dreams.

I got asked out the other night. It’s been awhile since I’ve been asked out on a date and it’s kind of unusual circumstances. I don’t really want to give too much away so I’ll end it there in the description, but just know that while I’m willing to see where it might go, I’m worried about what the future might hold and about what people might say. I dunno. Maybe I’m crazy.

I know that I’m kind of laying a lot of stuff out just randomly for anyone to read, but I can’t say that I didn’t warn you. I knew this was going to be a jumbled mess, but somehow, I still think it’s a little more structured than some of the things that I’ve written before. haha.

And my dear, if you should happen to be reading this right now, tell me it’s not so. Tell me that I’m not just some foolish sheep having the wool pulled over her eyes by a wolf.

(Ooh. Now for some sort of awkward ending. Gosh. I need to get better at wrapping these up, yeah? Yeah. Probably. Okay. Cool. Done. Uhm…bye. šŸ˜€ )

So until tomorrow,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

