Quick! Before I must leave again

By this time tomorrow, I’ll be on the road headed toward home.

It’s been a couple months since the last time that I’ve been in Rockville. Even longer since the last time I’ve seen the friends that I made when I was in high school. “Excited” is an understatement for how I feel about getting to see my family and friends.

But while I’m looking forward to the next few days, I know that by the time I come back to Moorhead, I’ll be more than happy to be back. I’ve gotten so used to having freedom that when I go to stay at their house, I don’t really know what to do with myself during my stay. Especially if my friends are all occupied by their families as well.

But perhaps this week will be different. Maybe knowing that this could potentially be the last Thanksgiving that I get to spend with my family in awhile will make it a little more special. And maybe the time that I get to spend with the friends I once got to see everyday will make my travels so much more worth the gas money and brutal drive.

You’re probably all rolling your eyes at me right now; convinced that I’m making this a bigger deal than what it needs to be. But when my future is as up in the air as it is these days, I’m just going to take what I can get and run.

Regardless of all of this, I’m just so happy that I’ll be able to get away for a little bit. Be away from the diner and school and everything around me. Three days will be enough, and it will be glorious.

So until tomorrow,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

