Gobble gobble, y’all!

Here we are, guys! It’s the day that people look forward to every year to spend time with their families and to eat as much food as possible before he button on their trousers burst.

This year, Thanksgiving marks the beginning of the last stretch before graduation and a time to remember an be thankful for the people and things that have gotten me this far.

I’m thankful for my family who has helped me in any way they could even if it just meant making meatloaf for supper when I came to visit.

I’m thankful for my friends, new and old, who seem to have more faith in me than I ever have in myself. Without these people, there is no way that I would have made it through my undergrad with my sanity.

And finally, I’m thankful for all of the people that in have grown to view as my mentors. Whether they were professors, advisors, or my bosses from my on-campus jobs, they have each touched my life and formed me into a different person than who I was four years ago.

I mean, yeah, there are loads of other things that I’m thankful for. Elephants….whiskey….80’s Brat Pack films. But those are all things that can be left for another day.

But anywho. I’m going to go back to watching this terrible film with my parents. Rock of Ages. Just. I don’t know about this one. Haha. At least we’re having a good time laughing about it.

Until tomorrow,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

