Writer’s block

No. Seriously.

I have three things (including this post) to write before I go to bed tonight. And I don’t care what time I make it to bed, all three of those things are going to be written.

Unfortunately for me, as much as I thought that I was going to be able to finish out this month strong, I have officially hit a complete writer’s block. Not only for this blog (though I’m hoping that this one passes by tomorrow), but for everything that I need to write.

When I’ve finished this, I’ll move on to the article that I need to write for The Advocate. So far, that article has four whole words. “I turned 22 yesterday.” Gosh I love writing for the future. Too bad I’m not really sure where I’m going to go from that initial line. Probably to talk about how November has been a month of self-discovery. Oh gosh. That’s a good idea!! It’s like a light bulb just went off over my head. Hmm. Perhaps I should just force myself to write to get the inspiration to write more.

Well, now that we’ve got that topic out of the way, my other predicament is for the four-page paper that I need to write tonight as well. Although, unlike the other papers that I have written for this particular class, I’m actually rather excited for this one. Have you ever read “The Yellow Wallpaper” by Charlotte Perkins Gilman? If you haven’t, I highly suggest it. I’ve even given you a link HERE. Now shoo! Go, now. Read it. I’ll wait.

*twiddles thumbs*

*checks Facebook*

*grabs a soda*

Back? It was good, right? I know!

See, I have this fascination, as I’ve said in previous posts, with the human mind. If I could sit and peer into other people’s minds all day, I would. I love to understand what is going through another person’s head. So that should sum up exactly why I love this short story so much. And now I get to write a paper about this story. The thing is, I have no motivation for it, nor do I really know what I’m going to write anyway. I guess that only time will tell with this one, and I only have so much of that.

On a semi-unrelated note, I’m happy that I’ve been able to write my posts on a computer again. I’ve been writing them on my phone because of laziness and to avoid the distraction that comes when I’m united with my laptop. This is probably part of the reason that I don’t have motivation to write anything. If I spent half as much time working on papers and projects as I did f*cking around on the internet, I would never have to worry about getting things done on time.

But alas, funny cat pictures and .gifs of Darren Criss being Darren Criss consume my life. Cuz I’m a certifiably insane fangirl. Oh well. Over it.

Aaaannnd we’ve reached that point in the blog post where I start to veer away from what I was originally talking about.

I’m going to to see if I can tackle the writer’s block that I’ve got going on for the other two things that demand to be written tonight. Remember? I’m doing that? I just talked about it? Right. Okay. Great.

Only a few days left of this blog everyday in November dealy-bopper. Perhaps I should see if I can make this go into December? Yeah? Maybe? Lemme know what you think!

So until tomorrow,

cheers.

3 thoughts on “Writer’s block

Leave a Reply

