Grad school, here I come

Yep. You heard it here folks. I’m gonna set myself up for grad school for next fall.

And while I’m extremely anxious about it and I’m thinking about this during this crazy stressful time of preparation for finals when my anxiety is at an all-time high for the semester, I can definitely say that I’m excited for the opportunities that grad school will present for me.

And perhaps I’m even more excited about it because I’ll be one of the first in my family to pursue a master’s degree in something; a step beyond the usual education in an attempt to create a better future than what I’ve got while making a newly found passion a reality.

Woah. That was a lot of thought in one paragraph. But why not use my English degree and show off the way I can mold words into a string of thoughts while I still can as an undergrad?

Pretentious thoughts brought to you by Melynda and a glass of wine.

Anywho. Yes. Grad school. I plan to obtain my degree in counseling and student affairs. There’s just something so unique about the university setting that I have found that I can’t, nor do I want to, stay away.

So while working for The Trevor Project is still a dream for me, I’ve dropped to something a little more realistic. And who’s to say that I can’t work on a campus in their safe zones? The way I see it, this degree is going to help me get to exactly where I need to be in life.

And I can’t be any more excited about it.

So anyway. As you probably noticed, yesterday’s post was put up just a couple minutes ago. Sorry about that. And I’m also sorry that the content isn’t really content.

We’re just a few days from the end, kids. And I’m so thankful of everyone who has stuck with me from the beginning. And I’m thankful for those of you who have joined late. But regardless, thank you to anyone who is here with me at the end. You are all so wonderful. There is no way that I could have made this possible without the support of my readers.

Tomorrow we’ll discuss something strange. Or silly. Or beautiful. I haven’t decided yet. So I guess you’ll just have to come back to find out.

So until tomorrow,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

