2012 in review (And what’s to come)

I’m back again, friends. And boy has it been a rollercoaster since I finished NaBloPoMo.

In the time since I’ve taken an entire month off, I’ve done a load of things.

I graduated from college. I started to read books again. I gained and lost a boyfriend (stay tuned for a post on that later). And I’ve realized that people who I thought weren’t my friends really, really are. And in addition to this, I’ve done a lot more.

But in addition to the past month, the entire year has been full of crazy, awesome, saddening, frustrating, supermegafoxyawesomehot things.

I finally discovered what I want to do with my life. I’ve found who I want to keep in my life and who should be cut out. I’ve traveled outside of the country three times, one of them being across the ocean to the Homeland.

I’ve made friends, made enemies, and even pet a cat or two. I’ve built a better relationship with my mum and my sister while still knowing that I’m a daddy’s girl. And I even started a new job as a waitress after swearing off any jobs in the food industry when I was fourteen years old.

So what’s next? Now that 2012 has come and gone and we all survived the apocalypse that we all knew really wasn’t going to happen?

Well, when it comes to this blog, I’m going to attempt another couple writing challenges which includes setting up a writing schedule. My goal right now is to post at least once a week, every week, which means that I’ll have at least 52 new posts for this blog. It doesn’t seem like a lot considering that I blogged every day for an entire month in 2012, but I’ve gotta create small goals with potential to let them grow.

For my life, I just want to experience life. I have a couple months before I start school again and in that time, I want to travel and just find myself again– especially after this past month of losing myself in a sort.

I want to meet more people and get my anxiety to an all-time low. I want to read at least one book a month, if not more. The way I see it, if I could read all seven Harry Potter books in June of 2011, I can read one book in one month in 2013.

I want to make sure that I commit myself to eating healthier, but allowing myself mac and cheese when I see fit. I want to go back to the gym and force myself to go even when I claim that I don’t have any time (as I start yet another episode of Doctor Who on Netflix).

Basically, I want to create do-able resolutions and mold my life into what I want it to be, not what others want it to be.

I’m excited. This is the first time that I actually feel like I can accomplish something spectacular during the year. And this time, I don’t have anything to stop me but myself.

Now excuse me while I go make some tea and read a book. I’m going to pretend the world doesn’t exist until I have to leave for work tonight. :]

So until next time,

cheers.

 

OH! And for those of you who want to see how this blog did during 2012, you can check the link below (it’s got animations!)

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 2,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 3 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

