The Mane

My hair is at it again.

It’s frizzing, curling, waving, tumbling, and becoming out of hand. Like a teenage boy in desperate need of some Ritalin. 

But you know, it seems to me that the more time I spend blowing it out of my eyes and finding a new way to tame it back a little more, the more compliments I get on it. 

“Your hair is so big! It’s fantastic!” Yeah. Have you got a hairband so I can harness it a bit?

“The colour of your hair is so beautiful! Did you get that from a box?” Uhh…Yep. Just like I got this pale skin from a jar.

“Gosh. I wish I had your hair.” Sorry. It’s firmly attached to my scalp.

Now, it’s by no means as crazy as the beautiful curls that my roommate often times struggles with, but sometimes I actually consider just cutting it all of despite the protests I receive from the people closest to me.

I swear, some people are much more attached to my hair than I am. Literally.

But when I think about it a little more, I realize that if I didn’t have this hair that some creator decided to grace me with, my identity would be something much different than it is today. I mean…if nothing else, I’d probably feel guilty about telling ginger jokes…

I’ve decided that it’s a love/hate relationship, but that could change in the morning. But for now, I’ll keep this mane.

I hope you’ve all been well since I’ve been away. Perhaps I’ll be back again this week.

Until next time,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

