NaBloPoMo 2013!

True to form, I’ve been away from this blog for literally months.

But I’m back and I’m ready to take on NaBloPoMo once again!

What is this monstrosity of a word, you might ask?

NAtional BLOg POst MOnth. Thirty days, thirty blog posts.

I did it last year with minimal hiccups, so I’m hoping that I can do it again this year, but with more excitement, higher quality writing, and less stress. But let’s be real: Any person who knows me at all knows that I’ll stress the crap out about this and everything else in my life as I force myself to try and make it perfect. (Stay tuned for a post on that nasty “P-word” this month!)

I’ve actually really been looking forward to NaBloPoMo this year because of my lack of writing here for the past couple months. I’m actually kind of ecstatic about having the pressure put on me to accomplish this task everyday — nothing works better for me than having a set schedule, and just including a time to write will potentially benefit my mental state as well.

I’m going to cut this one short today, it was really only an introduction for the month anyway.

So until tomorrow,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

