Thoughts from places: My Monday night class

My professor reminds me of Mr. Feeney

He dresses like Mr. Feeney. He sort of talks like Mr. Feeney. And his face has a glimmer of Mr. Feeney within it as well.

But he kind of drives me nuts and he most DEFINITELY isn’t Mr. Feeney.

But the point of this post isn’t to rag on my professor. And really, if I’m being honest, I shouldn’t be writing this post during class either. But who wants to be an academic role model to anyone else anyway??

But if there are three words that could accurately describe how I feel right now, they are cold, tired, and miserable. (I’m only miserable because I’m cold and tired, though.) And being miserable just makes me want to point out things to the world (even if the world already knew about it.)

Hence, my notes on Mr. Feeney and how he most definitely isn’t my professor, no matter how much I wish he was.

If anything, this post was meant to share my thoughts at one specific point from a place other than my sofa in my apartment with HGTV playing in the background.

(I rather like these “Thoughts from places”…you can probably expect to see more.)

So until tomorrow,

cheers.

One thought on “Thoughts from places: My Monday night class

  1. First, I want you to know I now get these sent to my email. It is an exceptionally delightful email to receive. Secondly, there is no secondly, but I feel like having a first makes a much stronger start 😉 🙂

Leave a Reply

