If I had a dollar…

“If I had a dollar I….” is another phrase that I find myself saying quite a bit.

“If I had a dollar for every time I meowed like at cat at Justin Nistler, I wouldn’t have student loans.”

“If I had a dollar for every time a customer asked me if Carol and Eileen were working today, I wouldn’t need my job at Kroll’s anyway.”

“If I had a dollar for every time someone pointed out to me that I’m a ginger, I would have a new Subaru already.”

And so it goes on and on and on.

But if I really did get a dollar for the things that I use that phrase for, would I really be any better off?

I’m not entirely sure of that.

Part of me believes that if I had the money just given to me, I wouldn’t appreciate it as much.

I know I’m not the only person who has learned the value of a dollar, but sometimes I watch the people who haven’t and I wonder how they’ve made it through life doing so.

I mean, some of the people who have daddy’s or mommy’s money are pretty quality people, but in my general observances over the past 22.97 years, these quality people seem to be far and few between.

Would I love to have someone pay off all of my student loans? Absolutely. Would I love to just have a car handed to me? You betcha. But I’m pretty okay right now knowing that I drive a car on its last few legs and that I owe the government a lot of money for a silly piece of paper.

I feel like this turned into a ramble, but I think I got my point across, eh?

So until tomorrow,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

