A surprise

The snow this morning shouldn’t have actually been a surprise to me. Like, at all.

But when I walked outside on my way to work, I smiled at the minimal white fluff on the ground while everyone else groaned.

It’s almost here, friends: The beauty that is winter.

Despite the cold and the wind and the ice, the snow, at least during the first substantial fall, makes everything perfect again.

One of my favourite things to do is watch the snow fall in the middle of the night and coat everything in white. Sometimes I’ll get bundled up and just go stand outside and be immersed in the silence and perfection that is the snow.

While I’m not sure how long it will take for that to happen (perhaps a birthday present from Mother Nature??!), the excitement for it to happen remains the same.

Because soon, I can tell everyone whose smile drops at the first sight of those ice crystals to suck it. 😛

Until tomorrow,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

