Farewell 2013!

For some, New Year’s Eve is nothing spectacular.

Today is Tuesday, tomorrow is Wednesday — the only difference is that for the next three months, everyone will struggle to remember that the date has a ’14 at the end of it rather than a ’13.

For others, New Year’s Eve is something fantastic. It’s a chance at new beginnings and the opportunity to make something big of the next 365 days.

Or at least it’s a reason to party, right?

I wish I could say that I had super amazing and fantastic plans for this NYE, but I don’t. Tonight just feels like any other night to me.

And to be honest, that’s okay. Because the sooner that 2013 is over, the better.

Like most years for me, this one had its ups and downs. But for whatever reason, 2013 felt like it had more downs than ups.

But I don’t want to focus on the bad parts of this year because if you dwell on the negative, you’ll be consumed by it. So a quick, happy rundown of this year is in order, me thinks.

Three concerts: AWOLNATION, Sum 41, and Fall Out Boy.

A 4.0 GPA for my first semester of grad school.

Loads of travelling to places like Seattle, Mountain View, and Phoenix and tickets bought to Europe for the spring.

New tattoos.

Bonding with Kid Sister.

Kitten.

And new goals set for the future.

And while this list feels rather small, I know I’m probably missing some really great things that happened over the course of the year. But the beautiful thing about time and memories is that if they’re supposed to come back to you in the future, they will. The really good things never actually leave you.

But now, I’m more than ready for 2013 to be over. I can’t wait to see what 2014 has to offer me, the good and the bad. Because if this year taught me anything, it’s that I’m much stronger than I ever thought I was physically and emotionally.

Or maybe I’ve just got false confidence in 2014 because I know I won’t be dumped on January 1st again. 😛

Anyway, I’m not sure when I’ll be back, my dears. I’m giving up on trying to have a strict blogging schedule. I’ll write when I’ve got the inspiration, though. I can guarantee that, at least.

So until next time,

cheers.

One thought on “Farewell 2013!

Leave a Reply

