Minutes to spare

I’ve got eight minutes to write this post and have it go public.

Eight minutes isn’t a very long time, but in some cases, it could feel like forever. Waiting for news…baking a batch of cookies…waiting to go home after a long day of work. Eight minutes could last a lifetime, even if the arrival of what is on the other side isn’t all that fantastic.

I’ll use my eight minutes to think about the beautiful things in my life. Like friends coming to visit and having a job that is flexible and allows me to come and go as I please.

I’ve got a cat who, though a dick, seems to love me. I’ve got a roof over my head and an education that will take me somewhere some day. There are so many wonderful things that I could talk about, but the time isn’t allowing for it.

Eight little minutes. It’s enough time to change your entire mindset about something. Trust me.

Until tomorrow,

cheers.

One thought on “Minutes to spare

Leave a Reply

