Hello 24!

Today I turned 24 and it sort of felt like any other day. But I’m okay with that.

It’s not about having a big party or getting awesome gifts (though I did get a record player which pretty much rocked my socks and a new electric, cordless kettle which will make tea even more enjoyable). But it was nice to see some friends I haven’t seen in a while and eat a home-cooked meal.

The next year of my life is going to be crazy. There are no plans. No expectations. Just a crazy adventure that I’m so excited to go on.

So while today felt like just another day, it marks yet another beginning for me. đŸ™‚

Now excuse me while I go have an unknown amount of beer this evening in celebration of a new adventure!

So until tomorrow,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

