NaBloPoMo 2015

Well, it’s that time of year again folks.

NAtional BLOg POst MOnth: A magical time of writing, self-discovery, confusion, anxiety, excitement, and love…among other things! A time when I  search every nook and cranny of my mind and surroundings for inspiration as I attempt to write a new blog post every single day throughout November. *loud gulp*

It was a slap in the face for me today when I realized that the last time I wrote a post was on November 30 of last year — the last day of NaBloPoMo 2014!

See, the thing is that I’ve got all the motivation in the world to write for 30 days straight when it’s a “challenge,” but the rest of the year, though not lacking in inspiration, lacks in motivation for me.

So! Knowing that I often don’t get around to writing outside of November, I’m going to try to put as much variety and original thought/content into these 30 days. I’m aiming for poetry and prose, list blogging a la buzzfeed, exploration of that I do not understand, and to expand my knowledge of that which I already know. It’s quite the challenge, but I think that it might be just the thing to pull me out of the rut I seem to be in these days.

And as always, I’ll be taking suggestions for things to write about this month, so send your ideas this way, friends!

That’s all I’ve got for today, folks.

So until tomorrow,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

