Video

Transported

I think it’s safe to say that we all have that one band or one specific song that brings us back to a different time. Maybe a time when you were going through hell and they helped you along. Or maybe it’s a time when you remember not having to worry about anything at all.

For me, it’s a cluster. A few different bands that bring me back to high school when I had such a mess of good and bad. Fall Out Boy, Green Day, Panic! At the Disco, The All-American rejects…I’ve been listening to them for as long as I can remember. And I always felt kind sad when they’d take a hiatus, or claim that they had broken up.

So, when I was scrolling through my FB feed yesterday, I was both confused and over-joyed when I found that AAR had recorded a new single. A song that left me writing in a comment:

This is beautiful.
Everything is perfect.
Nothing hurts.

Because for those four and a half minutes, things felt good and I was brought back to a time when my life was much easier than it seemed, and I could spend my time listening to bands in search of meaning for the things around me.

I love it when good things pop up at exactly the right time.

Until tomorrow,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

