Today I did a thing

Today I wrote and read some poems at a public poetry reading.

You read that right: I wrote and read today.

I woke up this morning knowing that I needed something at least semi-holiday themed for a poetry reading that I somehow agreed to take part in, sat down, and wrote two poems which I then proceeded to dictate publicly less than an hour later.

Who even am I anymore?

I’m starting to think that I’m the type of person who can not stop herself from taking things right down to the wire. But when my writing is well-received, it’s not much of a motivator to stop procrastinating, now is it?

But really, the point is, I pushed myself outside of my comfort zone today and read my work to a public audience rather than hiding behind a computer screen. And pushing my boundaries is apparently what I’m all about these days.Y

In an effort to keep things as tidy as possible, this is where you can read Falling and Snowman.

Until tomorrow,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

