Video

One (two) of these things just doesn’t belong

Sometimes I’m thoroughly entertained by things which find themselves in places where they don’t seem to belong.

Like Josh and Tyler from twenty one pilots spending a day on a farm, for example.

I know I’ve spoken a lot this month about having things drop into our laps when we need them most, or simply being in the right place at the right time, but is it possible that sometimes things which don’t belong are still in the right place?

Did I expect to watch a video of this band hanging out on a farm tonight? No. But their behavior is exactly what I was expecting. Do I want to watch Josh and Tyler do random stuff like this in their own bizzaro way forever and always from here on out? Abso-flippin-lutely.

But it’s not just things that I see and fall in love with how the lines don’t seem to match up; the same can be applied to my life sometimes. Every once in a while I find myself in some of the most ridiculous situations and I end up realizing that I’m definitely the odd woman out, but that somehow, I’m still fitting in.

So perhaps my love for stuff that seems a bit off can be boiled down to a “right place, right time” scenario simply masked behind a “wrong place, right time.”

Thoughts to ponder.

Until tomorrow (my birthday!!!!),

cheers.

 

Leave a Reply

