Today is this blog’s 5th anniversary

Five years ago today, I created this blog as a place to house my 101/1001 list. And though I never completed the list, I’ve gained more from having a place to ramble.

Five years ago, I had just turned 20 years old and thought I had my entire life figured out. I thought I knew what I wanted to do, where I wanted to go, and that I had nothing left to discover about myself.

I’m oh so happy that I was oh so wrong.

This blog has been a place for me to challenge myself, a place to put the crowded thoughts in my head out in the wide-open, and a place to expand a passion I didn’t even know I had.

So for those of you who have read from the beginning, thanks for sticking with me on this curly-cue ride, and for those of you who have found me because of NaBloPoMo or any other reason, thanks for spending some of your time on me.

Why yes, I am half-asleep while trying to write something sentimental about myself and my blogging for the past five years…why do you ask?

Until tomorrow,

cheers.

Leave a Reply

