Hello November

Well, it’s the time of year again when I embark on a seemingly crazy endeavor where I attempt to write a blog post every day to prove to myself that I haven’t let my creative side dry up.

Kidding.

But only kind of.

Today felt differently than the past few Novembers, though. An hour ago I considered not writing a post at all — completely ignoring a tradition that I’ve successfully set up for myself over the past few years.

And that’s exactly why I’m writing this post.

I guess it has something to do with personal growth. Or boredom. Or glory. Or any number of things. But the point is, I’m here for today and the next twenty-nine days in the hopes of making this year’s NaBloPoMo better than the last few. (That’s NAtional BLOg POst MOnth for those of you new here at “As Told By Melynda.”)

So! To those of you here for the first time: Welcome! And to those of you who continue to read no matter how few posts I make every year: Welcome back! I’m happy you’re here for the adventure. 

Until tomorrow,

cheers. xx

Leave a Reply

