Today I went to Target and spent less than $15

Yep. You read that right: I walked into Target for one thing and only left with two additional items all while spending less than $15.

Clearly this means that I’m the best there ever was!  

Or something like that anyway…

Friends, you and I both know that Target is one of our weakest of weaknesses (and if you say you don’t, you’re lying to yourself). I mean, have you SEEN that dollar section!? And don’t get me started on the clearance end caps…

But honestly, what exactly is it about “The $100 Store” that makes it so easy to mosey around and put things that we know we don’t really need into our baskets but don’t realize it until we get home and actually look at the damage?

Case and point: Do I NEED the mug that says “Good morning crabby lovely” on it that I walked out of Target with after finding it on a clearance end cap (I told you not to get my started on those damn end caps…)? No. No I do not. The same can be said about the thank you cards with the cat and the dead mouse on them. But, at the very least, I know NOW that I don’t need these things. Too bad that mug feels so at home amongst the others on my mug board, huh?

Though I’m not convinced just yet that the bullseye isn’t a portal into the Bermuda Triangle where all my money goes to disappear, I’ll count today’s $15 trip, despite still buying things that I didn’t need, as a win. 

Hooray for life’s tiny victories!
Until tomorrow,

cheers. xx

One thought on “Today I went to Target and spent less than $15

  1. N. says:

    That is definitely an achievement! Going anywhere and only buying what I went there to buy is sadly never something I manage to achieve and all those extra dollars add up😵 Why oh why is crap we don’t need always the most tempting thing sitting on the store shelves???

Leave a Reply

