Roadblock #1

It happens to me around this time every year during the NaBloPoMo challenge: I hit that dreaded roadblock and I consider giving up even though I’ve barely even started the challenge at all. I’ve been staring at the blinking cursor for the past hour looking for what I wanted to write about tonight.

I mean, don’t get me wrong: I have a load of topics I could be writing on and about, but the motivation and mental capacity that I’d need to execute them right now just isn’t there for me. It makes me wonder how the folks participating in NaNoWriMo find the dedication and energy to make their word count goal every day!

And maybe it’s the hangover I’ve been nursing all day or perhaps it’s the comfy sofa that has welcomed me as its own that is making it so difficult for me to dedicate myself to a post with depth this evening, but either way, I’m confident that a post full of rambles is all I, going to produce tonight. 

I guess I’ll just try again tomorrow. 

Until tomorrow,

cheers. xx

Leave a Reply

