Ugh. Sick.

I seem to have gotten sick at some point in the past 24 hours.

You know those gross sicknesses that start off as a little itchy throat, but you think your immune system will nip it in the bud before it gets too bad? But then, all day long, you feel it take over your entire body: Dizziness, sore muscles, fluid on your ears that makes that weird crackling noise when you attempt to swallow – everything to make you feel like death warmed up.

I’ve been shivering for the past two hours, doing everything I can to warm up (Yes, this does include putting my freezing feet on the backs of Rob’s calves), and I feel as though there’s no hope for me

I’ve been trying to hear the things that the universe has been telling me lately; the majority of which seems to translate into “slow down.”

Being sick should not be the thing that makes this click for me. I shouldn’t have to be stuck to my bed in order for me to know that it’s time for a break. And honestly, it feels like it happens all too often.

But here I am. In my bed, watching Grey’s Anatomy and hoping to warm up enough to take at least one blanket off.

Hmm, maybe this isn’t so bad after all.

One final note: My head is pretty foggy right now. My apologies if this came across as a ramble which didn’t make any sense.

Until tomorrow,

cheers. xx

Leave a Reply

