Aside

I missed a day and that’s okay

Yeah, I did miss the 12th day of NaBloPoMo yesterday. In fact, I didn’t even think about it until I woke up this morning. Apparently I spent an entire day not thinking about writing a blog for a 30-day challenge.

And I don’t even care. Not one bit.

Okay, so clearly I care enough to still write some sort of post for Day 12, but I’m okay knowing that it was a day late.

Usually I feel super guilty and upset with myself for having missed a day throughout these past few years while participating in NaBloPoMo, but maybe, just maybe, I’ve finally come to the realization that I’m doing this for me and not for anyone else (despite my wish for having loads of people read my blog on the regular (though we both know that I don’t write enough for anyone to be able to read regularly anyway)).

But anywho. I’m going to move on. Stay tuned for a new blog in the next hour or so. Gotta keep on top of these things, you know 😛

Until later,

cheers. xx

Leave a Reply

